Roasting @TheBitterPastor

The Bitter Pastor

I don’t think anyone has ever talked to me about it, but I believe in Twitter classes. That is to say, you’ll see groups of Twitterers start roughly the same time. The Bitter Pastor and I were part of the same class.

I don’t know exactly how or why but somehow we connected on Twitter. There was a sort of camaraderie between us, and there were several parts of our lives that were similar to each other. He was the first Anon on Twitter that I ever talked to in real life. All said and done, we clicked.

We also had similar goals on Twitter: to take a bunch of unconnected, Xian Anon accounts (that’s many of you good folks reading) and connect them together as part of a cohesive online community. I started it with a 12-month Anon Calendar and branched into a monthly e-zine written by Anon authors.

Then I got a DM that said, “I want to run an idea by you – give me a call when you have a chance.”

Thus was born @TheAnonChurch.

This was our medium for connecting the thousands of Xian Anons on Twitter. We pulled in writers to blog with us. We launched the Twitter account to highlight and retweet Xian Anons both famous and infamous.

But times change, and now my friend is removing himself as one of the administrators of @TheAnonChurch (or TAC, as we like to call it).

After he announced his leaving, @pastorswife2020 sent me a DM and said, “We should send him off with a roast or something!” Naturally, I was ALL over that idea.

https://twitter.com/TheXianSatirist/status/549301444256727042

So tonight we roasted my very good friend. Here’s to you, bud!

At the end of the day, I will miss my friend’s participation in TAC. He was a grand co-conspirator, even if he was always a little bitter!



Leave a comment